Our Board

The Brierty Board has significant business skills and experience and comprises of the following representatives:


Dalton Gooding, Chairman and Non-Executive Director

Dalton Gooding is an experienced company director and holds a number of public and private company directorships across a range of industry sectors. In addition to Brierty Limited, he is chairman of TFS Pty Ltd, and a board member for organisations such as RAC Insurance and St Ives Group.
Dalton is a Fellow of the Institute of Chartered Accountants in Australia and is the Senior Partner of Gooding Partners Chartered Accountants, where he advises a wide range of business with an emphasis on taxation and accounting issues, due diligence, feasibilities and general business advice.



Richard O'Shannassy, Non-Executive Director

Richard is a commercial lawyer with over 25 years experience in the mining and energy sectors. He has advised resource companies on a broad range of corporate and commercial matters while in a private legal practice. He has also held in-house roles as General Counsel and Company Secretary for Hardman Resources Limited, BHP Iron Ore and Mt Newman Mining Co Pty Limited.

He has served on mining industry committees over a number of years and is also a member of the Law Society of WA (Inc) and the Australian Mining and Petroleum Law Association Inc. He is currently a non-executive Director of Minemakers Limited.

Richard was appointed Non-Executive Director in September 2011.




Ken Hellsten, Non-Executive Director

Ken has held broad-ranging executive positions in the resources sector. This knowledge provides the board and management with significant expertise on how the company can best benefit from its involvement in this growing sector.

He is currently the Managing Director for Strike Resources and was previously the Managing Director for Polaris Metals. He has also held senior roles with BHP Billiton, Centaur Mining, Ironclad Mining and Billiton Australia.

Ken is a fellow of the Australasian Institute of Mining and Metallurgy and a Member of the Australian Institute of Company Directors. He has previously served on the Executive Councils of the Association of Mining and Exploration Companies and the Northern Territory Chamber of Mines.